Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong is set to appear on the upcoming new
album from Morrissey.

The album, entitled ‘California Son’, will feature a selection of cover versions of tracks from the 1960s and 1970s. Billie will appear on the song ‘Wedding Bell Blues’, originally by Luara Nyro, alongside Lydia Night of The Regrettes. ‘California Son’ is set for release on May 24th.

Check out the full tracklisting below:
1. Morning Starship (Jobriath) with Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear
2. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell) with Ariel Engle of Broken Social Scene
3. Only a Pawn In Their Game (Bob Dylan) with Petra Haden
4. Suffer the Little Children (Buffy St Marie)
5. Days of Decision (Phil Ochs) with Sameer Gadhia of Young The Giant
6. It’s Over (Roy Orbison) with LP
7. Wedding Bell Blues (The Fifth Dimension) with Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day
& Lydia Night of The Regrettes
8. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
9. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon) with Petra Haden
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)
Meanwhile, Billie Joe Armstrong is said to be hard at work on the latest Green Day
album while The Regrettes will be the support act on Twenty One Pilots' upcoming
UK tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This is a demo store for academic purposes — no orders shall be fulfilled. Dismiss